Locations - Editing a Region

 


 

Step  Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Locations} under Customer.

  2.      Hover mouse over region to be edited. A pencil icon will appear on the right-hand

         side of the time entry. Select the pencil icon. A modal Edit Region window will open.

 


  3.       Make required changes.

  4.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the entry has been successfully
          saved.

  6.   Select X to close pop up results window.