Locations - Deleting a Region


Step     Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Locations} under Customer


  2.      Select entries under Region to be deleted by checking boxes on the left-hand side. All

          entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New} under Region. 

          Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.


 3.       Select {OK} to delete selected items. 
     
      
A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected Regions have
          been deleted.

  4.     Select X to close pop up results window.