Locations - Deleting a Country


 

Step     Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Locations} under Customer

  2.      Scroll down to the Country section.

  3.      Select entries under Country to be deleted by checking boxes on the left-hand side.
          All
entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New} under Country
          Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.

  4.       Select {OK} to delete selected items. 

              A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected Countries have

           been deleted.

  5.      Select X to close pop-up results window.