Tasks - Deleting a Task


Overview

Tasks are a way to set To Do's for yourself or for other active user's in the system.  Tasks can be generic or they can be assigned to orders, quote, items, customers, etc.  Any task assigned to an object will show on that object's page i.e. a task assigned to a customer will display on the customer's view page. To make sure all tasks are not lost/forgotten throughout the system, all of a user's incomplete tasks will show on their dashboard.



Deleting a Task


 

Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Tasks} under Communications. 

  2.      Select entries under Tasks to be deleted by checking boxes on the left-hand side.

          All entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New} under Tasks

blob1476152503979.png

  3.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.

blob1476152683885.png

  4.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to indicate

          the selected tasks have been deleted.

blob1476152742381.png

  5.      Select X to close pop up results window.