Tasks - Editing a Task


Overview

Tasks are a way to set To Do's for yourself or for other active user's in the system.  Tasks can be generic or they can be assigned to orders, quote, items, customers, etc.  Any task assigned to an object will show on that object's page i.e. a task assigned to a customer will display on the customer's view page. To make sure all tasks are not lost/forgotten throughout the system, all of a user's incomplete tasks will show on their dashboard.



Editing a Task


Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Tasks} under Communications.

  2.      Hover mouse over the name of task to be edited. A pencil icon will appear on the

          right-hand side of the name. Select the pencil icon. A modal Edit Task window

          will open.

blob1476154296576.png

  3.      Make required changes. 

  4.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the task has been

             successfully saved.

blob1476154720791.png

  5.      Select X to close pop up results window.



Watch the Video