Statuses - Deleting a Status


Overview

Statuses are an easy way to visually identify what is occurring/has occurred on an order.

There are 3 system statuses for orders: Posted, Unposted and Void. 

There are 3 system statuses for quotes: Converted, Active and Lost.

Other examples of statuses that my be useful would be priority indicators (i.e. rush, time sensitive, etc.), production status (i.e. stock on order, customer good release).



Deleting a Status


Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Order Options} under Dockets.

  2.      Select {Statuses} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Statuses

          section.

blob1477447146668.png

  3.      Select entries under Statuses to be deleted by checking boxes on the

          left-hand side. All entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New

          under Statuses

blob1477447279005.png

  4.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be 

           deleted.

blob1477447346030.png

  5.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to 

          indicate the selected statuses have been deleted.

blob1478004676600.png

  6.      Select X to close pop up results window.