Vendor - Vendor Notes


 Overview

Vendors in the system are for outsourced purchases and work.  Default mark up tables can be set for each vendor to calculate by default when the vendor is added to an order.

 


Adding Vendor Notes

 Step     Action

  1.       Select {Notes} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Notes

              section.

blob1477360066442.png

  2.      Select {New} under Notes. A New Note modal window will open.

blob1476796630434.png

  3.      Complete the fields.

Field
Description
Note Label

Select a Note Label from the drop-down menu.

Note: These options can be modified. (See Dockets-Note Labels)

Note Body
Enter note details.


 

  4.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the note saved successfully.

blob1476797113638.png

  5.      Select X to close pop up results window.


Watch the Video

 

Editing Vendor Notes

Step     Action

  1.      Select {Notes} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Notes

             section.

blob1477360161643.png

  2.      Hover mouse over the name of note to be edited. A pencil icon will appear on the

             right-hand side of the name. Select the pencil icon.


blob1477231065902.png

         A modal Edit Note window will open.

 

blob1477231153563.png

3.      Make required changes. 

4.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the note has been

           successfully saved.

blob1477231269766.png
  5.      Select X to close pop-up results window.

 Watch the Video



Deleting Vendor Notes

Step     Action

  1.      Select {Notes} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Notes

             section.

  2.      Select entries under Notes to be deleted by checking boxes on the left-hand side.

          All entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New} under Notes

blob1477231471057.png

  3.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.




  4.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to indicate

          the selected notes have been deleted.

blob1477231538403.png
  5.      Select X to close pop up results window.