Catalogs  - Customers


Customers can be added or excluded based on the Global Catalog setting.

If the Global Catalog has been set to Yes, the option to exclude customers becomes available.

If the Global Catalog is set to NO, the option to add customers becomes available.


Excluding Customers

Adding Excluded Customers

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Excluded Customers} on the right-hand side of screen to auto 

            scroll to Excluded Customers section.

  2.       Select {Add} under Excluded Customers. An Add Customers modal 

            window will open.

  3.        Select customers to be excluded by checking boxes to the left of customer 

             name. All entries can be selected by checking box above Customer.

  4.        Select {Add}.  A results window will pop-up to confirm customers successfully 

             added to catalog.

  5.        Select X to close pop-up results window.


Removing Excluded Customers

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Excluded Customers} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll 

            to Excluded Customers section.

  2.       Select entries under Excluded Customers to be removed by checking boxes on

            the left-hand side. All entries can be removed by checking box to left of {Add}

            under Excluded Customers.

  3.       Select {Remove}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected                     
            customers have been removed from the catalog.

 4.      Select X to close pop-up results window.


Added Customers

Adding Customers

Step     Action

  1.      Select {Customers} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to the

           Customers section.

  2.      Select {Add} under Customers. An Add Customers modal 

           window will open.

   3.       Select customers to be added by checking boxes to the left of customer 

             name. All entries can be selected by checking the box above Customer.

   4.       Select {Add}. A results window will pop-up to confirm customers successfully 

             added to catalog.

   5.      Select X to close pop-up results window.

 
Removing Added Customers

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Customers} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to the 

            Customers section.

  2.       Select entries under Customers to be removed by checking boxes on

            the left-hand side. All entries can be removed by checking box to left of {Add}

            under Customers.

  3.      Select {Remove}.A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected

           customers have been removed from the catalog.

  4.      Select X to close pop-up results window.