Financial - Configuration


Adding Financial Configuration

Step     Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Financial} under Accounting.

  2.      Select {Configuration} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to 

           Configuration section.

  3.      Complete fields under Configuration.

Field

Description

Customer Start Number

Each customer in the database is assigned a number. The number entered in the field will be the Customer Start Number. This can be changed once your first order has been created but has to be higher than the last customer number entered into DocketManager.

Order Start Number

Each order is assigned a number and this is the Order Start Number. This can be changed once your first order has been created but must be higher than the last order number entered into DocketManager.

Manually Enter Invoice Date

When set to Yes, you will have to enter a specified date for an order’s invoice date. When set to No, the invoice date defaults to the current date.

Unpost Orders from Past Months

If set to Yes, allows orders to be unposted from past months. When set to No, orders posted prior to the current month are unable to be unposted. Please keep in mind enabling this feature could affect your previous months accounting totals.
Approved Total Warning

Set to Yes if you would like orders to have an approval total entered that matches the order's grand total before posting. Located beside the total on an order.

Accounting Program
Select an Accounting Program option from the drop-down menu.
Shipping Taxable
Set to Yes if you would like shipping to be taxable. 
Postage Taxable
Set to Yes if you would like postage to be taxable. 

 

  4.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the banking 

           information has been saved. 


Editing or Deleting Financial Configuration

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Settings} and then select {Financial} under Accounting.

  2.       Select {Configuration} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to 

            Configuration section.

  3.       Make required changes.

  4.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the configuration 

            has been saved.