Customers - Locations


Overview


Companies or individuals who are existing customers or current prospects can be setup in the Customers section of the CRM. Custom defaults can be setup for each Customer that will transfer over to all new quotes and orders.


Locations are the addresses that may be used to ship or bill that customer or prospect.  All customers can have one default shipping location and one default billing location, but can have unlimited additional addresses that can be selected when processing a quote or an order.


Adding Customer Locations

Adding Default Billing Address

  1.       From the Customer edit modal window, select {Locations} on the right-hand side of screen to  

            auto scroll to Locations section. 


  2.       Complete fields for Default Billing.

Field
 Description
Address Name
 Enter Address Name.
Address
 Enter street Address.
City
 Enter City.
Region


 Select a Region from the drop-down menu.
 Note: These options can be modified. (See Locations-Regions )

Country

 Select a Country from the drop-down menu.
 Note: These options can be modified. (See Locations-Country)

Zip/Postal Code
 Enter Zip/Postal Code.

 

  3.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the location 

           section saved.

  4.      Select X to close pop-up results window.

           

Default Shipping

            The Default Shipping address can be entered just below the Default Billing address. The steps for                         completing the address fields are the same as those for Default Billing.  


    It can also be set to Same as Billing address by checking the box to the right of Default Shipping.


Adding Additional Locations  

Step     Action  

  1.       From the Customer edit modal window, select {Locations} on the right-hand side of screen to  

            auto scroll to Locations section. 

  2.       Select {Add} under Additional Locations. A New Location modal 

            window will open.  

  3.       Complete fields for the New Location.  


Field
Description
Saved Locations
A saved location can be selected from the drop-down.
Address Name
Enter Address Name.
Address
Enter street Address.
City
Enter City.
Region


Select a Region from the drop-down menu.
Note: These options can be modified. (See Locations-Regions )

Country


Select a Country from the drop-down menu.
Note: These options can be modified. (See Locations-Country)

Zip/Postal Code
 Enter Zip/Postal Code.

   

  4.     Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the location 

          saved successfully.

  5.     Select X to close pop-up results window.


Editing Customer Locations

 

Editing Default Billing or Default Shipping Location

Step     Action

  1.       Make required changes to fields under default billing or shipping 

            address.

  2.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the location 

            section saved. 

  3.       Select X to close pop-up results window.

 

Editing Additional Locations

Step     Action      

  1.       From the Customer edit modal window, select {Locations} on the right-hand side of screen to  

            auto scroll to Locations section. 

  2.       Hover mouse over the name of address to be edited under Additional 

            Locations and select the pencil icon that appears.


          A modal Edit Location window will open.

  4.       Make required changes.

  5.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the location 

             saved successfully.

  6.       Select X to close pop-up results window.

 

Deleting Customer Locations

Deleting  Default Billing or Default Shipping Location

Step     Action

  1.      Scroll to Default Billing or Default Shipping section under Locations 

           and remove all information under the corresponding section.

  2.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the location 

           section saved.

  3.      Select X to close pop-up results window.

 

Deleting Additional Locations

Step     Action

  1.       Hover mouse over the name of address to be edited under Additional 

            Locations. An X icon will appear on the right-hand side of the name. 

            Select the X icon.

  2.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be 

           deleted.


  3.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to 

           indicate the additional location has been deleted.

  4.      Select X to close pop-up results window.