Companies or individuals who are existing customers or current prospects can be setup in the Customers section of the CRM. Custom defaults can be setup for each Customer that will transfer over to all new quotes and orders. Product access can also automatically granted for all Customer contacts.


Note: Changes to the customer's online ordering settings (Default Portal, Online Security Roles, and Automatic Product Access) will not automatically be applied to existing Contacts and Products already setup online. The Online Ordering changes will only be applied automatically to newly created products or contacts.


Adding Online Ordering Information

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Online Ordering} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to 

            Online Ordering section. 


  2.      Complete fields for customers Online Ordering information.  

Field
Description
Payment
These will be the default and fallback Payment options an Online Contact will have available at checkout.
Shipping
Select some Shipping options from the drop-down.
Order Due
Select some Order Due options from the drop-down.
Logo
This logo will replace the Portal logo when a Contact from this customer is logged in.

To Add a Logo:
1. Select {Choose File}. An Open File modal will open.
2. Locate Logo file to be added.
3. Select {Open}. The logo image will appear under Logo.

Note: To Delete the logo, select the X on the top-right corner of the image.
Customer's Default Portals
These selections will be the default Portals each new Contact of this customer will be given access to.
BudgetsTo Add a Budget:
1. Select {Add} under Budgets. An Add Product modal will open.
2. Check boxes on left-hand side for any budgets to be added.
3. Select {Add}.

To Create a New Budget:

1. Select {New} under Budgets. A New Budget modal will open.

2. Complete the fields.


FieldDescription
ActiveDefault set to Yes. Toggle switch to No to set budget as Inactive.
CodeEnter a budget Code.
NameEnter a budget Name.
AmountEnter a value for the budget Amount.
Shipping, Postage, and TaxesDefault set to No. Toggle switch to Yes to apply budget to each item.
Start DateSet a budget Start Date using the calendar.
End DateSet a budget End Date using the calendar.
FrequencySelect a budget Frequency (One Time, Weekly, Monthly, Quarterly, or Yearly) from the drop-down.
Roll OverDefault set to No. Toggle switch to Yes to allow budget amount to roll over to the next budget installment.

Note: This field is only visible if frequency is set to more than 'One Time'.


3. Select {Save}. 


To Edit a Budget:

1. Select the Code for the Budget to be edited. The Budget modal will open.

2. Make required changes.

3. Select {Save}. 


To Remove a Budget:

1. Check boxes on left-hand side of each budget to be removed.

2. Select {Remove}.

Automatically Grant Contacts Budget Access
Default is set to Yes, granting all new Contacts access to all budgets under the customer. If this is set to No, all budget access must be manually applied to contacts.
Automatically Grant Contacts Product Access
Default set to No. If this is set to Yes, all new Contacts created will be given access to all products under the customer, and all new Products created will be applied to all current contacts. If this is set to no, all Product access must be manually applied to Contacts for this customer.

Note: Existing Contacts will not be automatically be granted product access to existing products for this customer when toggled to Yes. Existing product access will need to be manually applied for existing Contacts but new products will be applied automatically.
Online Security Role Access
These selections will be the available options an Online Admin user will have access to grant to their online users.

For more information, see Online Configuration - Security.

 

  

 3.        Select {Save}. A pop-up window will confirm the customer updated successfully.


Editing or Deleting Online Ordering Information

Step     Action

  1.       Make required changes to fields under Online Ordering section.

  2.       Select {Save}. A pop-up window will confirm the customer updated successfully.



Watch Configuring Customers