Quote Locations details can be found on the Quote Edit modal. There are several ways to open the Quote Edit modal including:

  • Quotes > Edit on vertical ellipses
  • Quote View > Actions > Edit 
  • CRM > Customer or Contact View > Edit on vertical ellipses from the Quotes section



Adding Order Locations


Default Billing Location

This is the default Billing Address for the quote.  It is first populated by the Quote Contact's default Billing Address. If that is blank, it will fallback to the Customer's default Billing Address. 


Step     Action

  1.       From the Quote Edit modal, select {Locations} on the right-hand side to auto scroll to Locations                    section. 


 

  2.       Complete the fields.

  

Field
Description
Saved LocationsThe drop-down options available will depend on the addresses on file for the customer.


If a saved location is selected from the drop-down, all the other fields will pre-fill with the saved location's information.
Address NameEnter Address Name.
AddressEnter street Address.
CityEnter City.
Region
Select a Region from the drop-down menu.
Note: These options can be modified. (See Locations - Regions )
Country
Select a Country from the drop-down menu.
Note: These options can be modified. (See Locations - Country)
Zip/Postal CodeEnter Zip/Postal Code.

 

  3.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the location section saved.
 

Default Shipping

This is the default Shipping Address for the quote.  It if first populated by the quote Contact's default Shipping Address, if that is blank, it will fallback to the Customer's default Shipping Address. 


The Default Shipping address can be entered just below the Default Billing address. The steps for completing the address fields are the same as those for Default Billing.  It can also be set to Same as Billing address by checking the box to the right of Default Shipping.



Editing or Deleting Locations

Step     Action

  1.       From the Quote Edit modal, select {Locations} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to                      Locations section.

  2.       Make required changes to desired address or remove all information under an address section to                          delete it.

  3.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the location section saved.