Tasks are a way to set To Do's for yourself or for other active user's in the system.  Tasks can be generic or they can be assigned to orders, quote, items, customers, etc.  Any task assigned to an object will show on that object's page i.e. a task assigned to a customer will display on the customer's view page. To make sure all tasks are not lost/forgotten throughout the system, all of a user's incomplete tasks will show on their 

dashboard.


There are several ways a Task can be added to DocketManager.

  • Dashboard > + icon on Tasks section
  • New (Quick Add) > Task
  • Task icon from Top Navigation Bar > New
  • CRM > Customer or Contact tab > Add a Task on vertical ellipses
  • CRM > Customer or Contact View > + icon on Tasks section
  • CRM > Customer View > Contact section > Add a Task on vertical ellipses 
  • Settings > Communications > Tasks




Creating a New Task

Step    Action

  1.      Complete the fields on the New Task modal.


FieldDescription
Task Entry FieldEnter task details.
Due DateSelect Due Date using calendar.
Assigned ToDefault set based on user. Tasks can also be assigned to another user using the Assigned To drop-down.

Note: When one user assigns a task to the another user, the individual who assigned the task will be notified when it has been completed with an alert. To view tasks assigned to another user, select {Settings} and then select {Tasks} under Communications.
CompleteSwitch default set to No. If switch set to Yes, the Task has been completed.
Related To

This will be the Contact, Customer, Order, or Order Item that the task will be related to. The task will display on the view page based on that association (e.g. The task will appear on the Customer view page if it has been related to the customer).

Select Related To option from the drop-down.


A modal window will open based on selection.

Check box to left-hand side of item to be added as association. Select {Add}. A message will appear to right of {Related To} button confirming the association.




  2.      Select {Save}. A pop-up will confirm the task saved successfully.




Marking a Task as Complete

Step    Action  

  1.      Hover mouse over the name of task to be completed and check the box icon that will 

           appear on the right-hand side. 


    A pop-up will confirm the selected task has been completed.

         


Editing a Task

Step    Action

  1.      Hover mouse over the name of task to be edited and select the pencil icon that will appear 

           on the right-hand side. 


           A modal Edit Task window will open.


  2.      Make required changes.

  3.      Select {Save}. A pop-up will confirm the task has been successfully saved. 



Deleting a Task

Step    Action  

  1.      Hover mouse over the name of task to be deleted and select the garbage can icon that 

           will appear on the right-hand side. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to 

           be deleted.



  2.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A  pop-up will confirm the selected task has

           been deleted.