Tasks are a way to set To Do's for yourself or for other active user's in the system.  Tasks can be generic or they can be assigned to orders, quote, items, customers, etc.  Any task assigned to an object will show on that object's page i.e. a task assigned to a customer will display on the customer's view page. To make sure all tasks are not lost/forgotten throughout the system, all of a user's incomplete tasks will show on their 

dashboard.


There are several ways a Task can be added to DocketManager.

  • Task section on dashboard, customer view, contact view, order view, etc. 

  • New (Quick Add) > Task from the Top Navigation Bar 
  • Task Icon from the Top Navigation Bar 

 

  • Settings > Communications > Tasks




Creating a New Task

Step    Action

  1.      Select {New} under Task

          A New Task modal window will open.


  2.      Complete the fields.

FieldDescription
Task Entry FieldEnter task details.
Due DateSelect Due Date using calendar.
Assigned ToDefault set based on user. Tasks can also be assigned to another user using the Assigned To drop-down.

Note: When one user assigns a task to the another user, the individual who assigned the task will be notified when it has been completed with an alert. To view tasks assigned to another user, select {Settings} and then select {Tasks} under Communications.
CompleteSwitch default set to No. If switch set to Yes, the Task has been completed.
Related To

Select Related To option from the drop-down.

blob1476151072661.png

A modal window will open based on selection.

blob1476151390395.png

Check box to left-hand side of item to be added as association. Select {Add}. A message will appear to right of {Related To} button confirming the association.

blob1476151264997.png




  3.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the task saved successfully.




Editing a Task

Step    Action

  1.      Hover mouse over the name of task to be edited. A pencil icon will appear on the 

           right-hand side of the name. Select the pencil icon. A modal Edit Task window 

           will open.


  2.      Make required changes.

  3.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the task has been 

           successfully saved. 




Deleting a Task

Step    Action  

  1.      Select entries under Tasks to be deleted by checking boxes on the left-hand side.

           All entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New} under Tasks.  

  2.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.

  3.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to indicate

           the selected tasks have been deleted.