Smart Lists



Overview

Smart Lists are an easy way to save common searches.

A Smart List can be created from the following search pages:

  • CRM - Customers
  • CRM - Contacts
  • Quotes/Orders (All quotes/orders tabs)
  • Production (All production tabs)
  • Accounting - Commission



Creating a Smart List


Step    Action

  1.       Select the search filters that you want to save.

  2.       Select {Search}. A floppy disk icon will appear to the right-hand side of All.


  3.       Select the Disk icon to the right of All to save.

          A Save Smart List modal window will open.


  4.      Complete the fields.

Field

Description

Name    

Enter the name of the smart list.

Default Production Queue

Select the queue to default to.

Note: This is only available for the Production smart lists.


  5.       Select {Save}.


Opening a Smart List


Step    Action

  1.      Navigate to the desired search page.

  2.      Select {All} to open the Smart List drop-down menu.

  3.      Select the desired Smart List. The search page will refresh and the Smart List name will now appear to the right           of the search page name.  

Editing a Smart List

Step    Action

  1.      Navigate to the desired search page and open the Smart List, if necessary.

  2.      Select the additional or remove the search filters you want to change.

  3.      Select {Search}. A Checkmark icon will appear to the right of the Smart List name.


  4.      Select the Checkmark icon to save.


   5.     A results window will pop-up to indicate smart list successfully saved.

   6.      Select X to close the pop-up results window.


Deleting a Smart List


Step    Action

  1.      Navigate to the desired search page and open the Smart List, if necessary.

  2.      Select the icon to the right of smart list name to delete it.  


              A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.

  3.     Select {OK} to delete item. A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected 

          Smart List successfully deleted.

  4.      Select X to close the pop-up results window.