An active quote is still open and has not been converted to an order.
Inventory on the shelf has been requested for a job.
This is the calculated number of side 1 clicks that are based on the values in Single Sided Black Sheets, Double Sided Black Sheets, Quantity, Versions and Sets.
This is the side 1 price per click for black only clicks. The system makes a scale selection based on the run size and total black clicks, if it cannot find a scale for that specific size, it will look for an All Size scale, if that is not available it will use the default price. If the value sits in the background of the field then it is the system's selected scale, it is an override if it is typed in text.
This is the cost per click for black only clicks. If there is scale selection to use based on run size and total black clicks it will display that value, otherwise it will fall back to the default cost per click.
This can be one or more scales that will be used to mark up the cost of the Stock when the Blank toggle on an Order Item is set to yes.
This refers to the price given by a vendor for an item or supply ("cost by book"). This may differ from the actual cost paid for the item or supply.
If set to yes, this Portal and any Public Products can be accessed without a login. If set to no, a login is required to view the Products or Portal.
This is Stock's caliper. Caliper refers to the approximate thickness of a single sheet of paper as expressed in thousandths of an inch. It will be used to calculate Press lift height.
Change Note Message
This is the placeholder text that will be displayed in the note box.
Yes indicates this is pricing should be used in calculating the item and the outsourced information will populate on documents if set to do so.
Individuals from a company.
An active quote that has been accepted by the customer and converted to an order.
A company that orders and quotes can be created for.
An item where payments are saved in.
This can be a customer number from your previous system to import old Orders, or as a reference to customers in your accounting system.
This is the file group to be assigned when a file is uploaded by the online user.
The cut size of the item.
The final size of the item. (Note: If product is folded, the folded size is the Finish Size)
This is the space at the top of the stock that the Press needs to grip the stock.
This is the size of space required horiztonally between each image on the press sheet. This will take away from the area that can be printed on.
If set to yes, the imposition calculations will be based off the printed images being set in from all 4 sides.
This selection is the ink coverage for the item, it can be used as just additional information, to calculate additional costs and prices, and/or to modify the speed of the run.
The number of lifts required to cut all the sheets.
The number of sheets that can be cut at one time/can fit in one lift for cutting.
A quote that was not accepted by the customer.
The number of different sheets printed in this job.
A wall calendar often has 6 or 7 lots.
12 months + a front and back cover = 14 impressions.
Printed two sided: 14 impressions divided by 2 = 7 lots for 1 Calendar.
If set to yes, this will fit the image so that the width of the finish size will run across the width of the run size, and the length of the finish size will run down the length of the run size.
This is the method of pricing that controls how the calculate by calculates.
This is the minimum level you want on hand before reordering.
This selection is the mode to be used and can control both speed and ink mls per square foot.
The number of sheets when in a set/number of parts this Stock is comprised of. (i.e. 3 part NCR)
Number of different images on each sheet.
This is the friendly name that can display online when offering different Product Attributes.
Number of finished overs on top of order quantity.
Number of Pages in an item. (i.e. 20 page booklet is 20 pages)
Size of the original sheets that will be used for printing job. These sheets may or may not be cut before being used for a job.
Example: 10 sheets of an 11x17 stock could be cut into 20 sheets of 8.5x11.
This is the number of passes calculated by the system. If the value sits in the background of the field then it is the system's selected scale, it is an override if it is typed in text.
This is the number of impressions a plate can produce before a new plate is needed.
This is the purchase order number associated with the Order, setting on the Customer determines if this field is required and if a specified number of characters are required.
Number of cuts to go from Run Size to Flat Size.
Marking an invoice posted means the order is ready to invoice. Posted orders are locked from change and are included in AR and Sales values.
Pre Cut Outs
Number of sheets that will be created from one (1) parent sheet.
Number of cuts to go from Parent Size to Run Size.
Pre Cut To
Size the parent sheet is being cut to.
This is a calculated value based on Quantity, Versions, Sheets, Sets, Up, On, Overs and Waste.
This selection is how the Stock needed is calculated. Stock can be priced by: piece, linear feet, square feet, or weight.
Price By Carton
Prices up to the nearest full carton. (based on package quantity on the stock)
The quantity the stock cost is based on. (i.e. per 1000)
This can be one or more scales that will be used to mark up the cost of the Stock.
Inventory has been removed from the shelf for a job.
This is generally the Active User that created the Order, and will default to the logged in user that created the Order.
This is any additional space needed at the top of the sheet that will take away from the area that can be printed on. This could be for a barcode, color bar, etc.
This is any additional space needed at the bottom of the sheet that will take away from the area that can be printed on. This could be for a barcode, color bar, etc.
If this is set to Yes, an Order cannot be posted without a value in the Purchase Order field.
The size of the sheet that will run through the printer.
Number of repeat artwork on a job. (i.e. 50 sheets for a pad, 31 sets of 3 part NCR)
Number of physical Sheets it takes to make one finished piece. (i.e. 20 page booklet is 5 sheets, 3 sheets corner stapled is 3 sheets)
Sheets for Cost
Amount of stock be used to calculate stock cost.
Sheets for Price
Amount of stock be used to calculate stock price.
This is the number of sheetwise forms calculated based on the number of sheets, Versions, sides and on. If the field is grey it is a calculated value, if it is white it is an override.
Stock Feed Type
This selection controls how the Press sheets will be calculated.
A company that provides stocks and supplies used to create a job.
This is the amount of stock that is fed out of the Press after printing. It will included in the calculation for the stock needed for the item.
Units of Measure
Connects quantity and sets. (i.e. 500 Pads of 50)
The order is still in process or not invoiced.
Number of images on each sheet.
A company that provides outsourced work.
Number of items with the same specifications but different art. (i.e. 2 names for a business card, 2 brochures - 1 English and 1 French)
This is the size of space required vertically between each image on the press sheet. This will take away from the area that can be printed on.
The order has been cancelled or voided.
Amount of extra sheets for setups and finishing processes.
This is the number of work turn forms calculated based on the number of sheets, Versions, sides, on and sheetwise formts. If the field is grey it is a calculated value, if it is white it is an override.