Online Configuration - Security


Overview


Security Roles can be created and assigned to users to control their level of access. Each permission variable controls a specific section, panel or action.


There are a number of preset Online Ordering Security Roles within the system including:

Security Role
Description
Admin User
Access to all permissions, excluding hide prices.
Online Admin
Access to everything online.
Online Order -Approver
A Contact that may approve Orders placed by others for the same Customer.
Online Order Placer - Needs Approval
A Contact that can log in to Online Ordering and create a Shopping Cart, but cannot place the Order until it is approved by an Approver.
Online Ordering - Hide Prices
Hide all pricing information on the Online Ordering system for the logged in user.
Online Ordering Customer 
A Customer that has access to log in to the Online Ordering system.


Adding Security Roles

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Settings} and then select {Online Configuration} under Online Ordering.

  2.       Select {New} under Security section. A New Security Role page will open.


  3.      Complete the Configuration fields.

Field
Description
Name
Enter Name for the new security role.
Description
Enter a Description for the new security role.
Permissions

Select applicable Permissions by checking boxes on the left-hand side.
Note: The balance, quote, and proof permissions can be for all or be user specific.

  4.      Select {Save}. The page will now show the name of the new security role.


           Contacts can also be added before leaving this page.

 

           Note: The option to add Contacts information will be available once the 

           Configuration information has been saved and the Security Role edit 

           page generated. (See Security-Contacts)


Editing a Security Role

Step     Action

  1.       Hover mouse over the name of security role to be edited. A pencil icon will
            appear on the right-hand side of the name. Select the pencil icon. 

              A Security Configuration edit page will open.

  3.      Make required changes.

To Be Edited

Action

Configuration

To edit, add, or delete Configuration. (See Security-Configuration)

Contacts

To edit, add, or delete Contacts. (See Security-Contacts)


Duplicating Security

Step     Action  

   1.       Scroll to Security under Online Ordering section and select items to be duplicated by

             checking boxes on the left-hand side.

  2.        Select {Duplicate}. 

  3.       Select {Ok}. A results window will pop-up to confirm security roles have been duplicated. 

            Duplicated items will appear with (Copy) after their name.


Deleting Security 

Step     Action

  1.       Scroll to Security under Online Ordering section and select items to be deleted by checking 

            boxes on the left-hand side. To delete all items, select box on the left-hand side of {New

            under Security.

  2.       Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.

  3.       Select {Ok}. A results window will pop-up to confirm security role successfully deleted.