Tools - Merging Customers


Overview
Merging Customers allows for one customer's information to be merged into another. This can be useful when duplicate customer's are created for a single company due to a small discrepancy in name (ie. Daisy Flower Co. and Daisy Flower Inc.)


Note: Once two customers are merged, there is no way to differentiate between the two merged customer's information.


Step      Action

  1.        Select {Settings} and then select {Tools} under the Admin section. The Merge Customer page will open.

  2.       Select a option from the Merge this Customer drop-down. This first customer will be merged 

            into the second customer.

  3.       Select an option from the Into this Customer drop-down. The first customer selected will be 

            merged into this second customer. 

            Note: The first customer's orders, quotes, order items, quote items, products, notes, tasks, 

            and contacts will be merged into this customer.

  4.       Select {Merge}. A window will pop-up to confirm the action.

  5.       Select {Ok}. A a confirmation window will pop up stating the first customer merged 

            into the second customer.