Default Documents

Step    Action

  1.      From the Customer edit modal, select {Communications Defaults} on the right-hand side of 

           screen to auto scroll to Communication Defaults section.

 

  2.     Complete the fields by selecting an option for each Document or Canned Email from the 

          drop-down.

TypeDocument Description
DocumentsQuoteThis will be the default document when printing or emailing a quote for this customer.

InvoiceThis will be the default document when printing or emailing an invoice for this customer.

Label
This will be the default document when printing a shipping label for this customer.

Packing SlipThis will be the default document when printing a packing label for this customer.

StatementThis will be the default document when printing or emailing a statement for this customer.
Canned EmailsGeneralThis will be the default General canned email populated when sending an email from this customer's Contacts.
LoginThis will be the default Login canned email populated when sending a login email to this customer's Contacts.

QuoteThis will be the default Login canned email populated when sending a quote email to this customer's Contacts.

ProofThis will be the default Login canned email populated when sending a proof email to this customer's Contacts.

InvoiceThis will be the default Login canned email populated when sending a invoice email to this customer's Contacts.

ShippingThis will be the default Login canned email populated when sending a shipping email to this customer's Contacts.

StatementThis will be the default Statement canned email populated when sending a Statement email to this customer's Contacts.



          Notes: 

  • The document defaults become the first option for this customer when selecting to print or email a document. For more information, see Communications-Documents.
  • The canned email defaults become the first option in the canned email drop-down. For more information, see Communications-Canned Emails.


  3.     Select {Save}. A pop-up window will confirm customer updated successfully.



Editing  or Deleting Communication Defaults

Step     Action

  1.       From the Customer edit modal window, select {Communications Defaults} on the 

            right-hand side of screen to auto-scroll to Communications Defaults section. 

  2.       Make required changes to fields. To delete, select 'Select an Option' from the drop-down.

  3.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop-up to indicate the customer was updated successfully.