Order Options - Statuses


Overview

Statuses are an easy way to visually identify what is occurring/has occurred on an order.


There are 3 system statuses for Orders: Posted, Unposted and Void. 

There are 3 system statuses for Quotes: Converted, Active and Lost.


Other examples of statuses that my be useful would be priority indicators (i.e. rush, time sensitive, etc.), production status (i.e. stock on order, customer good release).


Creating a Status

Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Order Options} under Dockets.

  2.      Select {Statuses} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Statuses

           section.

  3.      Select {New} under Statuses. A New Status modal window will open.


  4.      Complete the fields.

Fields

Description

Name

Enter status Name.

Icon

Select Icon from the drop-down menu.

Color

Select Color from the swatch.



  5.      Select {Save}.  A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected status has

           been saved.



Watch Creating a New Status



Editing a Status

Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Order Options} under Dockets.

  2.      Select {Statuses} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Statuses

           section.

  3.      Hover mouse over the name of Statuses to be edited. A pencil icon will appear on the

           right-hand side of the name. Select the pencil icon. A modal Edit Status window

           will open.

  4.      Make required changes.

  5.      Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the status has been saved.



Watch Editing a Status



Deleting a Status

Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Order Options} under Dockets.

  2.      Select {Statuses} on the right-hand side of screen to auto scroll to Statuses

           section.

  3.      Select entries under Statuses to be deleted by checking boxes on the

           left-hand side. All entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New

           under Statuses

  4.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be 

           deleted.

  5.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to 

           indicate the selected statuses have been deleted.



Watch Deleting a Status