Locations - Region


Locations - Adding a Region

Step      Action

  1.        Select {Settings} and then select {Locations} under Customer.

  2.        Select {New}.


    A New Region modal window will open.


  3 .      Enter Name and Abbreviation for the new region.

  4.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the region has been successfully

            saved.



Watch Adding a Region


Locations - Editing a Region

Step    Action

  1.      Select {Settings} and then select {Locations} under Customer.

  2.      Hover mouse over region to be edited and select the pencil icon that appears on the

           right-hand side of the time entry. An Edit Region modal will open.

 

  3.       Make required changes.

  4.       Select {Save}. A results window will pop up to indicate the entry has been successfully

            saved.




Watch Editing a Region



Deleting a Region

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Settings} and then select {Locations} under Customer


  2.      Select entries under Region to be deleted by checking boxes on the left-hand side. All

           entries can be deleted by checking box to left of {New} under Region. 

  3.      Select {Delete}. A window will pop-up to confirm selected items to be deleted.

  4.      Select {OK} to delete selected items. A results window will pop-up to indicate the selected            


           Regions have been deleted.



Watch Deleting a Region