Online Portals - Admin Page


Overview

The Admin page will show all users for a specific company and can be used to manage and maintain user access. The online admin user will be able to add, change, or delete user profiles for their specific company.


Note: Online user's role will determine if the Admin page is visible to the user or not.

To Add a New User

Step      Action  

  1.        From the Admin page, select {New}. The Profile Edit page will open.

  2.       Complete fields.

FieldDescription
General User Details Enter the user's Name, Title, Phone, Fax in the corresponding fields.
Email AddressThe email address will initially also be setup as the Username.
RoleSelect one or more online roles from the drop-down. These will define this specific users portal access.
UsernameThis will initially be setup to match the Email Address. Once the profile has been setup, that individual can login and manually change the username and password.
PasswordThe online admin will initially setup a password for this user profile. Once the profile has been setup, that individual can login and manually change the username and password.


  3. Select {Save}. A pop-up will confirm the profile saved.


The options to add locations, products, and budgets will be available once the profile has been created. For more information, see Online Portals - Profile Page.


To Edit a User

Step      Action  

  1.        From the Admin page, select the name of user to be edited.

             The user profile page will open.

  2.        Make required changes. For more information, see Online Portals - Profile Page.  


To Delete a User

Step      Action  

  1.        From the Admin page, check box on left-hand side of name for each user to be deleted. To delete all users, check box to left-hand side of New

             Note: The profile of the online administrator cannot be deleted and, will therefore, not have a check box on left-hand side of name.

  2.        Select (Delete). A pop-window will confirm the contacts to be deleted.

  3.        Select (OK). A pop-up will confirm User successfully deleted.




Watch Admin - How a client admin can add/edit their company's contacts