An existing quote can be requoted or converted into an order. This will create a new quote/order based on the original quote. 


Notes:

  • Customer/Contact details from the original quote will be copied identically into your new quote, even if those details have been updated to something else in the CRM. To update this information, go to Actions > Edit and resave the Quote/Order edit modal.
  • If an item has had changes to the job template or product between the date of the original quote and the requote/convert to order, it may result in pricing changes. When item details are saved, the system will recalculate the item, and pricing will update to reflect any job template/product changes.
  • Any overrides on the original quote will be copied into your new quote. This will supersede any changes that have been made to job templates or products since the original quote was created.
  • If the Customer is changed on the quote, only the Order defaults will update to those of the new customer. The original customer's item defaults, (including item tags, item statuses, commissions, etc) will not update to that of the new customer on a requote/reorder. Manual updates may be required on items for commission, tags, etc. 



Step      Action

  1.        From the Quote view page, select {Actions} and then {Requote} from the drop-down.

A pop-up will confirm the quote has been successfully reordered and the page will redirect to the Quote view page for the new quote. The previous quote number will appear under the Customer Details section for the new quote.


The previous Quote will display the Requoted Quote# and/or Converted Order#.