A duplicate customer/contact may be created for a single company due to a small discrepancy in name (e.g. Daisy Flower Co. and Daisy Flower Inc., Dave Jenson and David Jenson). If a customer/contact has been duplicated, there is a tool that will merge the one customer/contact into the other. 


Note: Once two customers/contacts are merged, there is no way to differentiate between the two merged pieces of information.


Step      Action

  1.        Select {Settings} and then select {Tools} under the Admin section. The Merge Customer/Merge Contact page will open.

  2.       Select a option from the Merge this Customer/Contact drop-down. This first entry will be merged 

            into the second entry.

  3.       Select an option from the Into this Customer/Contact drop-down. The first entry selected will be 

            merged into this second entry. The second entry number will remain.


            Note: The first customer's orders, quotes, order items, quote items, products, notes, tasks, 

            and contacts will be merged into this customer.


  4.       Select {Merge}. A window will pop-up to confirm the action.

  5.       Select {Ok}. A confirmation window will pop up stating the first customer/contact merged 

            into the second customer/contact.