A Customer/Contact export can be done through CRM or from Settings > Customers > Import/Export.
The exports from CRM will show all active customers/contacts and will match the results displayed on the CRM customers/contacts table. This is visible on the Deleted column, which will only show entries set to 'FALSE'.
This differs from the export done from Settings > Customers > Import/Export which will include all customers/contacts on DocketManager, even those that have been deleted. The Deleted column on this export will show entries set to 'TRUE' and 'FALSE'.