FAQ - Can I Undo Changes After Editing a Document?


Document Templates are used throughout DocketManager for work orders, invoices, packing slips, labels, etc. 


When a Document Template is edited and saved, changes CANNOT be undone. 


If you are planning to edit a document template, we always recommend you duplicate the document template first. This acts as a back up for the document template in case any of you would like to undo any changes that have been made. 


To duplicate the Document Template:

Step     Action

  1.       Select {Settings} and then select {Documents} under Communications

  2.       Select entries under Documents to be duplicated by checking boxes on the

            left-hand side. 

  3.      Select {Duplicate}, A results window will pop-up to indicate the 

           selected documents have been duplicated. The duplicated document will also now

           appear with (Copy) in the name.


Once you have edited the copied document and are satisfied with the changes that have been made, the original can be deleted or kept and set as Inactive.